Expertise

Find profiles of academics, a listing of their research activities and outputs, contact details, and fields of expertise and keyword listings of their expertise areas. Browse by field of expertise and/or keywords.

Find an ANU expert

Professor Heather Booth

Professor Heather Booth

  • Demographic modelling

  • Mortality

  • Population ageing

  • Population projection

Demographic forecasting, Informal aged care, Longevity, Microsimulation, Population structure

Phone: +61 2 6125 4062

Email: heather.booth@anu.edu.au

Dr Vladimir Canudas Romo

Associate Professor Vladimir Canudas-Romo

  • Demographic modelling

  • Mortality

Phone: 02 6125 4062

Email: vladimir.canudas-romo@anu.edu.au

Dr Gordon Carmichael

Dr Gordon Carmichael

  • Family dynamics

  • Fertility

  • Historical demography

  • Life course

Phone: +61 2 6125 0549

Email: gordon.carmichael@anu.edu.au

Associate Professor Ann Evans

Associate Professor Ann Evans

  • Family dynamics

  • Fertility

  • Life course

  • Reproductive health

Family formation, Cohabitation, Marriage, Teenage fertility

Phone: +61 2 6125 0133

Email: Ann.Evans@anu.edu.au

Associate Professor Edith Gray

Associate Professor Edith Gray

  • Family dynamics

  • Fertility

  • Life course

  • Reproductive health

Inequality in family formation, Repartnering cohabitation and living-apart-together relationships, Contraception, Family formation

Phone: +61 2 6125 4609

Email: edith.gray@anu.edu.au

Dr Brian Houle

Dr Brian Houle

  • Health

  • Mortality

Health determinants and inequalities, HIV and ageing, Maternal and child health, South Africa

Phone: +61 2 6125 7355

Email: brian.houle@anu.edu.au

Professor Terence Hull

Emeritus Professor Terence Hull

  • Biodemography

  • Demographic modelling

  • Family dynamics

  • Health

  • Life course

  • Mortality

  • Reproductive health

Phone: +61 2 6125 0527

Email: terry.hull@anu.edu.au

Pages

Updated:  28 November 2017/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CASS Marketing & Communications